Special Meeting April 19, 2021

The Evangeline Parish Police Jury met in special session assembled with the following members present: Sidney Fontenot, Ryan Williams, Ryan Ardoin, Kevin Veillon, Bryan Vidrine, Lamar Johnson, Eric Soileau, Daniel Arvie and Keith Saucier. All members were present.

The Jury then discussed Cabot Corporations Industrial Tax Exemption request. Police Juror Bryan Vidrine stated that this was a hard decision to make because more funds are needed in the parish but Cabot has also been a good steward in the parish and benefits the parish tremendously.

Police Juror, Sidney Fontenot stated that we are in a financial bind. The funds the Police Jury is giving up is money well needed.

Motion was made by Bryan Vidrine and seconded by Kevin Veillon to adopt the following resolution:

BE IT RESOLVED, After reviewing all of the data provided by the Tax Assessor, Cabot Corporation and other agencies and after relying upon such representations, the Evangeline Parish Police Jury, the governing body of Evangeline Parish, State of Louisiana, does hereby grant the tax exemption request of Cabot Corporation provided the condition that both Cabot Corporation and the Police Jury only agree to such a resolution being submitted to the Commerce and Industry Board should the renewal first be deemed appropriate by the Police Jury at the five year renewal mark, all as is further reflected in the attached April 14, 2021 correspondence from Derek Turner, Ville Platte, Facility General Manager of Cabot Corporation.

The following was called to a vote and went as follows:

YAYS:	Kevin Veillon,	Eric Soileau,	Ryan Ardoin,	Lamar Johnson,	Bryan Vidrine,	Keith Saucier,
-------	----------------	---------------	--------------	----------------	----------------	----------------

Daniel Arvie.

NAYS: Sidney Fontenot.

ABSENT: None.

ABSTAIN: Ryan Williams.

The above and foregoing, having been submitted to a vote, was unanimously approved this 14<sup>th</sup> day of April 20221.

Motion was made by Lamar Johnson and seconded Eric Soileau approving to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried.

Ryan Williams, President	Donald Bergeron, Secretary-Treasurer