Regular Meeting December 13, 2022

The Police Jury met in regular session assembled with the following members present: Sidney Fontenot, Kevin Veillon, Bryan Vidrine, Lelia Thrasher, Eric Soileau, Ryan Ardoin, Daniel Arvie, Keith Saucier and Ryan Williams. All members were present.

Opening Prayer was given by Randy Deshotel.

Pledge and National Anthem was given by Mamou French Immersion students who also sang Christmas Carols in French.

Motion was made by Ryan Ardoin and seconded by Kevin Veillon to approve the reappointment of Joseph Wayne McMillan and Rita F Drummond to the Evangeline Parish Water District No. 1 for another 2 year term. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Sidney Fontenot and seconded by Ryan Ardoin to approve the reappointment of Tiqua Manuel to the Mamou Fire Protection District No. 1 for another 2 year term. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Sidney Fontenot and seconded by Eric Soileau approving the jail supply list as submitted. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Sidney Fontenot and seconded by Bryan Vidrine authorizing the payment of bills on file in the Police Jury Office. Motion carried.

Secretary-Treasurer, Donald Bergeron, gave the following report:

- Sales Tax collection in the month of November, \$368,757.44
- Acadian Ambulance monthly report is in compliance with the ordinance.

Motion was made by Sidney Fontenot and seconded by Ryan Ardoin approving to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried.

 Bryan Vidrine, President	Donald Bergeron, Secretary-Treasurer