The Police Jury met in regular session assembled with the following members present: Sidney Fontenot, Kevin Veillon, Bryan Vidrine, Lelia Thrasher, Eric Soileau, Ryan Ardoin, Daniel Arvie, Keith Saucier and Angelica Williams. All members were present.

Opening Prayer was given by Randy Deshotel and Caitlyn Vidrine.

Pledge of Allegiance was led by Mrs. Wanda Verrette and French Immersion students.

There were no comments from the public regarding the agenda items.

Motion was made by Kevin Veillon and seconded by Ryan Ardoin approving the November 6, 2023 Committee and Regular Meeting Minutes. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Sidney Fontenot and seconded by Keith Saucier approving the November 20, 2023 Special Meeting Minutes. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Sidney Fontenot and seconded by Ryan Ardoin approving the jail supply list as submitted. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Sidney Fontenot and seconded by Kevin Veillon authorizing the payment of bills on file in the Police Jury Office. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Ryan Ardoin and seconded by Bryan Vidrine approving the reappointment of Gregory Monier to Mamou Fire District No. 1 for 2 additional years. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Sidney Fontenot and seconded by Ryan Ardoin approving the reappointment of Lucas Berzas and Robert Lejeune to Acadia/Evangeline Fire Protection District Board of Commissioners for 2 additional years. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Kevin Veillon and seconded by Keith Saucier approving to advertise for sealed bids for the Water Sector Grant for the Wyble Subdivision Wastewater Treatment Plant. Motion carried.

Mrs. Opal Andrus addressed the Jury to announced that Evangeline Parish will be exchanging our Cajun history with the City of Bastrop, Texas including scheduling a Mardi Gras event February 2-3, 2024.

Secretary-Treasurer, Donald Bergeron, gave the following report:

• Sales Tax collection in the month of November, \$351,627.03.

Motion was made by Bryan Vidrine and seconded by Keith Saucier approving to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried.

Bryan Vidrine, President

Chester Granger, Secretary-Treasurer