Special Meeting May 6, 2024 Page 1 of 1

The Police Jury met in Special Session assembled with the following members present: Bryan Vidrine, Sidney Fontenot, Darion Arvie, Daniel Arvie, Kevin Veillon, Ryan Ardoin, Keith Saucier, Brent Guillory, and Tim Causey. All members were present.

A special meeting was held giving Residents of District 5 the opportunity to ask questions concerning any and all aspects of the proposed Evangeline Solar Farm coming to our residential areas and the Utility Scale Solar Facilities Standards Ordinance adopted by the Evangeline Parish Police Jury on April 3, 2023.

Concerned citizens addressed the Jury asking questions and voicing their concerns on the Solar Farm Project. Some concerns were focused on how this project will affect their property values, along with the loss of agricultural land causing a loss in need for farm labor. Another concern is what would be the environmental impact associated with the solar panels.

Questions were raised regarding how the notices go out and where they are published along with whether the public is allowed to attend the Industrial Development Boards meetings. The Industrial Board meets on a quarterly basis which the public is allowed to attend those meetings. Notices are required to be published out to the public 24 hours prior to the meeting date.

It was mentioned that a Solar Panel Advisory Board will be formed. This board will help improve the Ordinances for the Parish for future projects. Prospects for the Board are:

Richard Fontenot Kent Guillory Michael Anderson Kevin Veillon Brent Guillory Bobby Godwin Angela McGee

As soon as all members are approved by the Jury a meeting will be scheduled.

A Representative from AES was present at the meeting and assisted in answering questions about the Solar Farm. It was stated that this project located in District 5 of Evangeline Parish is still in the review phase. Studies are still being performed and substantial work to be done before the project will be able to move forward.

President Bryan Vidrine stated to the constituents present that they can contact the Secretary-Treasurer to receive a response to all questions that were submitted and may still be remaining.

Motion was made by Sidney Fontenot and seconded by Ryan Ardoin approving to adjourn the special meeting. Motion carried.

Bryan Vidrine, President	Dirk Deville, Secretary-Treasurer