The Police Jury met in Special Session assembled with the following members present: Bryan Vidrine, Keith Saucier, Tim Causey, Kevin Veillon, Brent Guillory, and Darion Arvie. Absent and excused were Sidney Fontenot, Ryan Ardoin and Daniel Arvie. A quorum was present.

There were no comments from the public regarding the agenda items.

Motion was made by Tim Causey and seconded by Darion Arvie approving the August 21, 2024 special meeting minutes. Motion carried.

The Jury then reviewed and discussed the Solar Ordinance Advisory Board's proposed amendments to the Utility Scale Solar Facility Standards Ordinance.

Motion was made by Darion Arvie and seconded by Brent Guillory approving to move forward with Exhibit "D" of the Utility Scale Solar Facility Standards Ordinance proposed amendments – Recurrent Solar Ordinance recommendations along with amending Landscaping of Sec. 8-110 (g) to include all state and parish roads. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Keith Saucier and seconded by Brent Guillory to approve calling a public hearing on Wednesday, October 2, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. in the Police Jury Meeting Room of the Courthouse Building, 200 Court Street, Ste. 207 Ville Platte, La to hear public comments and/or questions on the proposed amendments to the Evangeline Parish Utility Scale Solar Facility Standards Ordinance. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Kevin Veillon, seconded by Keith Saucier and unanimously approved to amend the agenda to add the following item:

1. Adoption of Lanes into the Parish Road System which the Parish is maintaining however do not have a road name.

Motion was made by Kevin Veillon and seconded by Keith Saucier to approve calling a public hearing on Monday October 7, 2024 at 4:30 p.m. in the Police Jury Meeting Room of the Courthouse Building, 200 Court Street, Ste. 207, Ville Platte, La to hear comments and/or questions from the public on the Police Jury adopting the following Lanes/Roads into the Parish Road System:

- (2) Lanes off Tate Cove Road
- (1) Lane off Melissa Lane, formerly known as Rattlesnake Road.
- Happy Hollow Road in Lake Cove.

Motion carried.

Motion was made by Kevin Veillon and seconded by Keith Saucier approving to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried.

Bryan Vidrine, President

Dirk Deville, Secretary-Treasurer